Elyn Humphreys wins Graham Walker Award

Aug 23, 2012

The CSAFM has awarded the Graham K. Walker Award for excellence in agricultural and forest meteorology to Dr. Elyn Humphreys of Carleton University. This award honours an early career scientist who has already demonstrated excellence and hold much promise for the future.

Elyn is a first class research scientist who has developed a successful and productive researchprogram that overall is focused on the environmental controls and processes governing the exchange ofgreenhouse gases from northern ecosystems. Her career research interests span forests throughpeatlands and more recently to the Arctic tundra. She received graduate training through one of thepre‐eminent labs in the world under the supervision of Dr. Andrew Black and after a successful postdoctoral position with Dr. Peter Lafleur is now a tenured professor at Carleton University in Ottawa.Elyn continues to publish in top scientific journals. She has been successful in training graduate studentsand has co‐authored quality material from their thesis work. Her manuscripts are well written, insightfuland always make a clear contribution.

Congratulations, Elyn!

Posted by: Admin

See all news