Executive

President: Yinsou Zhang
Science and Technology Branch
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (Ottawa)
email: yinsuo.zhang@canada.ca
President Elect:Timi Ojo
Soil and Weather Surveillance Unit,
Manitoba Agriculture and Resource Dev.
545 University Crescent, Winnipeg MB
email: Timi.Ojo@gov.mb.ca
Past President:Shannon Brown
School of Environmental Sciences
University of Guelph
email: sbrown06@uoguelph.ca
Treasurer/
Corresponding Secretary:
Elyn Humphreys
Department of Geography and Environmental Studies
Carleton University
email: Elyn_Humphreys@carleton.ca
Eastern Director:Manuel Helbig
School of Geography and Earth Sciences
McMaster University
email: helbigm@mcmaster.ca
Western Director:Sara Knox
Department of Geography
University of British Columbia
email: sara.knox@ubc.ca
Communications Director:Jon Warland
University of Guelph
email: jwarland@uoguelph.ca

Constitution

Bylaws / Règlements

Equity, Diversity and Inclusivity

The Canadian Society of Agricultural and Forestry Meteorology (CSAFM), promoting the application of meteorology to land based resources, is committed to efforts for promoting diversity, equity, and inclusion in Canada and the world at large.

We endorse the implementation of the “Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada: Call to Action” report in its entirety and add our voice in condemning racism and all forms of discrimination based on  physical factors such as age, gender, race, sex, nationality, ethnicity, physical ability, marital status, sexual orientation, body shape or size, gender identity and expression, socioeconomic status, and other facets of social diversity.  We further endorse statements made by the following groups and associations in promoting a barrier free environment in science:

* American Meteorological Society (AMS): https://www.ametsoc.org/ams/index.cfm/about-ams/diversity-and-inclusion-at-ams/

* American Geophysical union (AGU) :  https://www.agu.org/Learn-About-AGU/About-AGU/Diversity-and-Inclusion

* Canadian Geophysical Union (CGU): http://cgu-ugc.ca/aboutcgu/equity-diversity-and-inclusion-in-the-cgu/

* Canadian Soil Science Society (CSSS): https://csss.ca/

Further, the Canadian Society of Agricultural and Forestry Society (CSAFM) commits to implementing actionable items at scientific and business meetings for promoting an inclusive environment.